A-M N-V 0-9
close this section of the library Barclays Bank DCO
View the document Barclays Bank DCO
Established in 1837, the Colonial Bank merged with the Anglo-Egyptian Bank and the National Bank of South Africa to form Barclays Dominion, Colonial and Overseas (DCO). Following the sale of the majority of its shares to local investors Barclays DCO became known as Republic Bank Limited, the name by which it is known today.